Faculty Members

  sort by: surname title ContactResearch Interests
Ahmet Oguz Akyuz
Asst. Prof.
PhD: University of Central Florida, USA
akyuz@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5565
Office: B210
homepage
High Dynamic Range Imaging, Computer Graphics
Ferda Nur Alpaslan
Prof.Dr.
PhD: University of North Texas, USA
alpaslan@ceng.metu.edu.tr
homepage
Semantic Web Technologies, Ontology-Based Systems, Machine Learning
İsmail Sengör Altıngövde
Asst. Prof.
PhD: Bilkent University, Turkey
altingovde@ceng.metu.edu.tr
homepage
High Search engines, Information retrieval, Web databases and query processing
Volkan Atalay
Prof. Dr.
PhD: Université René Descartes-Paris, France
volkan@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5576
Office: A406
homepage
Bioinformatics, Vision Based Human Computer Interaction
Ayşenur Birtürk
Dr.
PhD: Middle East Technical University, Turkey
birturk@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5578
Office: A303
homepage
Computational Linguistics, Artifical Intelligence
Tolga Can
Assoc. Prof.
PhD: University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
tcan@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5537
Office: B109
homepage
Bioinformatics, Statistical Methods
Ahmet Coşar
Prof. Dr.
PhD: University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, USA
Cosar@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5566
Office: A208
homepage
Relational Databases, Software Engineering, Computer Networks
Ruken Çakıcı
Dr.
PhD: University of Edinburgh, UK
ruken@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5523
Office: B110
homepage
Probabilistic Natural Language Processing, Computational Linguistics, Combinatory Categorial Grammar (CCG), Parsing, Discourse
Nihan Kesim Çiçekli
Prof. Dr.
PhD: Imperial College, University of London, UK
nihan@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5582
Office: A308
homepage
Semantic Web, Event Calculus, Multimedia databases
Ali Hikmet Doğru
Prof. Dr.
PhD: Southern Methodist University, Dallas, Texas, USA
dogru@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5590
Office: A204
homepage
Component based Software engineering
Fethi Payidar Genç
Prof. Dr.
PhD: University of Manchester, UK
genc@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5577
Office: A409
homepage
Systems simulation, Operating systems, Networking
Veysi İşler
Prof. Dr.
PhD: Bilkent University, Turkey
isler@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5591
Office: A207
homepage
Computer Graphics and Game Development, E-Learning, Virtual Reality
Sinan Kalkan
Asst. Prof.
PhD: University of Stirling, UK; BCCN Goettingen, Germany
skalkan@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5547
Office: B207
homepage
Computer Vision, Developmental Robotics, Pattern Recognition
Pınar Karagöz
Assoc. Prof.
PhD: Middle East Technical University, Turkey
karagoz@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5518
Office: A404
homepage
Web Service Discovery and Composition, Workflows, Data Mining, Ontology-enhanced Approaches
Murat Manguoğlu
Assoc. Prof.
PhD: Purdue University, West Lafayette, USA
manguoglu@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5551
Office: A407
homepage
Parallel Computing, Numerical Linear Algebra
Halit Oğuztüzün
Assoc. Prof.
PhD: University of Iowa, USA
oguztuzn@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5587
Office: A307
homepage
Model driven development, Distributed simulation, Formal methods
Ertan Onur
Assoc. Prof.
PhD: Boğaziçi University, Turkey
eonur@ceng.metu.edu.tr, eronur@metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5534
Office: B211
homepage
Wireless mobile networks, Computer networks
Atilla Özgit
Dr.
PhD: Middle East Technical University, Turkey
ozgit@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5555
Office: A209
homepage
Computer and Network Security, Distributed Systems
Faruk Polat
Prof. Dr.
PhD: Bilkent University, Turkey
polat@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Office: A405
homepage
Autonomous Agents and Multi-Agent Systems, Artificial Intelligence
Uluç Saranlı
Assoc. Prof.
PhD: University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA
saranli@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5581
Office: B208
homepage
Robot Programming Architectures, Legged locomotion, Physically Realistic Simulation Systems, Embedded Systems
Erol Şahin
Asst. Prof.
PhD: Boston University, USA
erol@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Office: B106
homepage
Swarm robotics, Cognitive robotics, Evolutionary systems
Onur Tolga Şehitoğlu
Dr.
PhD: Middle East Technical University, Turkey
onur@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5579
Office: B209
homepage
Evolutionary Computing, Natural Language Processing, Operating Systems
Cevat Şener
Dr.
PhD: Middle East Technical University, Turkey
sener@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5549
Office: B206
www: info
Distributed, Parallel, Cluster, Grid and Cloud Computing, Computer Networks
Sibel Tarı
Prof. Dr.
PhD: Northeastern University, USA
sibel@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5554
Office: A403
homepage
Computer vision, Differential Equations, Variational methods and axis morphology
Selim Temizer
Asst. Prof.
PhD: Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
temizer@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5594
Office: B108
homepage
Artificial Intelligence, Robotics, Dynamic Collision Avoidance and Control for Unmanned Vehicles, Simulation Systems
Faruk Tokdemir
Dr.
PhD: Middle East Technical University, Turkey
faruk@ceng.metu.edu.tr
www: info
Programming languages
İsmail Hakkı Toroslu
Prof. Dr.
PhD: Northwestern University, USA
toroslu@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5585
Office: A309
homepage
Databases, Algorithms, Logic
Göktürk Üçoluk
Prof. Dr.
PhD: Middle East Technical University, Turkey
ucoluk@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5584
Office: A408
homepage
Evolutionary computing, Genetic Algorithms
Fatoş Yarman-Vural
Prof. Dr.
PhD: Princeton University, USA
vural@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5595
Office: A305
homepage
Signal processing, Speech processing, Image processing
Adnan Yazıcı
Prof. Dr. (department chair)
PhD: Tulane University, USA
yazici@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5583
Office: A306
homepage
Intelligent Database Systems, Multimedia Databases, Fuzzy Database Modelling, Design and Analysis of Algorithms, Wireless Sensor Networks

1)

Visiting Faculty Members

  sort by: surname title Contact

Former Faculty Members

  sort by: surname title ContactResearch Interests
Cem Bozşahin
Prof.Dr.
PhD: Arizona State University, USA
bozsahin@ceng.metu.edu.tr, bozsahin@metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5580
Office: A203
homepage
Language and computing (i'm now at cogsci dept.)
Müslim Bozyiğit
Prof. Dr.
PhD: University of Westminster, UK
bozyigit@ceng.metu.edu.tr
homepage
Distributed Computing Systems, Computer Networking, Operating Systems
Asuman Doğaç
Prof. Dr.
PhD: Middle East Technical University, Turkey
asuman@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Tel: +90-312-210-5598
Office: SRDC
homepage
eHealth, B2B Interoperability, Semantic Web
Ayşe Kiper
Prof. Dr.
PhD: University of Salford, UK
AYSE@ceng.metu.edu.tr
www: info
Parallel Computing, Scientific Computing, Applied Numerical Analysis
Neşe Yalabık
Prof. Dr.
PhD: Brown University, USA
yalabik@ceng.metu.edu.tr
homepage
Pattern Recognition, Image Processing, Asynchronous Learning

1) If you are a faculty member, you can login and edit the information on this page. If you need help, please contact the administrators.
people/faculty/index.txt · Last modified: 2014/07/18 15:31 by Cevat SENER